Key Staff


Staff Contact Details 2018-2019

Name      Role

Katharine Dines



Sally Pemberton


Deputy Headteacher: Staff Development

Ed Hawkings  

Assistant Head: Community

Alick Robertson  

Assistant Head: Head of Sixth Form 

Nicola Welch  

Assistant Head: Staff Development

Stephanie Whitcombe


Associate Member of the SLT/ Designated Safeguarding Lead i/c PFS
Safeguarding and Child Protection:


For specific enquiries, staff names and areas of responsibility are listed below.




Richard Bradley


Extended Leadership Team: SENCo:

Rebecca Godfrey


Extended Leadership Team: Curriculum Progression/Head of History

Corina Seal


Extended Leadership Team

Maria Shangolis


Extended Leadership Team: Training i/c NQTs

Simon Smith


Extended Leadership Team: Learning Environment Leader

Wendy Johnson


Exams Officer

Phill James   Finance Manager

Joy Jacob


Head of Resource Base:

Anne Wimpenny


Training Team: i/c Early Careers Teachers

Marie Taylor  

Head of Year 7: i/c International Dimension

Nicky Smith  

Head of Year 8

Shah Monnan  

Head of Year 9

James Price  

Head of Year 10

Chloe Jameson  

Head of Year 11

Helen Banks  

Head of Year 12

Tony Woods  

Head of Year 13

Preeti Parkash


Head of English

Adriana Reeves


Head of Mathematics

Chris Stuart


Head of Science

Tania Dickens


Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Emyr Williams / Claire Rainbow


Head of Art

Adam Thomson


Head of CPRE

Janet Talbot


Head of Child Development & Food Technology

Rachel Childs


Head of Drama

Jane Dixon


Head of Economics and Business Studies

Helen Ferguson   Head of Health and Fitness

Shelagh Badger


Head of Media

Anne Wimpenny


Head of Geography

Neil Vano


Head of ICT and Computing

James Softly


Head of Music

Simon Field


Head of PE

Jennifer Porter


Head of Psychology

Melanie Curd


Head of Resistant Materials

Ruth Jordan


Head of Textiles


For enquiries about this site please email: